Skip to content
Tags

Word Metrics

August 4, 2011

THE FANTASTIC MACHINE, a hardboiled steampunk cthulhu thriller about a hotel detective struggling to keep his family & friends safe when an ancient evil is unleashed upon the 1905 World Exposition.

15% of 50k

Deadline: 1-September-2011
New words: 630
Total words: 7722
Accomplished in fiction: Had a very brief exchange with the police, who’ve got their hands full and have no time for the petty problems of a humble hotel detective.
Accomplished in life: Spent a little time out in the garden this morning. The new plants needed some watery love. Since I was there anyway, I went ahead and did a full lap around the yard, watering in all the bed plants. I read for a while before writing. Now I need to clean up and go out w/ friends to see The Tempest.
Other:  There’s a new Spider-Man in the Marvel Ultimate Universe. To be brief: he’s biracial and that’s got some people in an uproar. Seriously? I don’t understand people who have a problem with this. I mean, I understand people can be stupid, mean, and hateful. So it’s fair to say I understand that people *do* have a problem with this. It’s just that racial bigotry confounds me. Stupid dummies.

From → other

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

