Skip to content
Tags

Word Metrics

August 8, 2011

THE FANTASTIC MACHINE, a hardboiled steampunk cthulhu thriller about a hotel detective struggling to keep his family & friends safe when an ancient evil is unleashed upon the 1905 World Exposition.

29% of 50k

Deadline: 1-September-2011
New words: 1507
Total words: 14314
Accomplished in fiction: Had a chat with the constabulary before going in to work. Made a decision, looked around, and found some trouble. Doctor Sun Yat Sen is on the scene, but I didn’t have time to finish it up so I’m stopping mid-stride.
Accomplished in life: Ran some errands this morning, grocery shopped, read and ate soup.
Other: I had given myself loose requirements for today’s scene and as a result I was slow coming up with good material. And what I came up with was better than what I’d planned, so it all works out.

From → other

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

