Skip to content
Tags

Word Metrics

August 21, 2011

THE FANTASTIC MACHINE, a hardboiled steampunk cthulhu thriller about a hotel detective struggling to keep his family & friends safe when an ancient evil is unleashed upon the 1905 World Exposition.

82% of 50k

Deadline: 1-September-2011
New words: 1966
Total words: 41207
Accomplished in fiction: To the skies, where perils lurk. We had a little tension among the crew and an attempt to make peace got cut short when, pardon my French, all hell broke loose.
Accomplished in life: Not much yet, but the party starts in two hours and I’ve got to help clean and prepare.
Other: It has come to my attention that this story might run past fifty thousand words, maybe upwards to sixty thousand. I’m evaluating the outline and I’ll marinate on how and where to cut material, but I think I’ll probably write it all and cut in round two.

From → other

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

