Skip to content
Tags

Word Metrics revision

September 8, 2011

THE FANTASTIC MACHINE, a hardboiled steampunk cthulhu thriller about a hotel detective struggling to keep his family & friends safe when an ancient evil is unleashed on the 1905 World’s Exposition.

100% of 50k

Deadline: 1-September-2011
New words:
Total words: 50715
Accomplished in fiction: Revised through chapter 18. This is what I’m calling an “alignment revision.” I’m incorporating notes from the previous draft into this draft, bringing it all into alignment. Every writer goes about this differently. This is something I do with short stories, but with a full novel I’m not sure if it’s the best idea. Still, it’s how I roll, so roll on.
Accomplished in life: Not a whole lot, but I think there’s beer and a Reuben in my future.
Other: Okay, I admit it. I’ve been seeing another story. I dabbled around with a short story idea. Part of why I did this was because I needed to get out of the “alignment revision” frame of mind. I think you’ll hear more about this short story later, but for now I’ve got to get.

From → other

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

